You are here: Home > ISM

In the field of Purchasing and Supply Management PMI works in cooperation with the highly influential and respected association Institute for Supply Management (ISM).

ISM was founded in 1915 by leading purchasing experts. With over 40.000 members in more than 90 countries ISM is one of the biggest international networks for experts in Purchasing and Supply Management. In addition to the yearly ISM conference many local events take place to ensure the regular opportunity of networking.

ISM is respected worldwide for profound and innovative research activities. In the monthly „ISM Report on Business®“ the Purchasing Managers Index (PMI) also known as ISM Manufacturing Index is published. It is seen as an indicator for economic development in the USA.

So far the ISM training content has been integrated in some European university programs.  PMI is the first training provider offering ISM worldwide recognized training content and certification in Europe.

At present PMI is offering ISM as selfstudy. In 2014 the PMI will provide the "Certified Professional in Supply Management" CPSM as a series of 3 public seminars. Participants can not only profit from the profound ISM training program but also through interaction and networking within the group and with world class trainers.

Video: This is my Institute von ISM

Sie sind hier: Home > ISM

Um auch den Schwerpunkt Einkauf im Rahmen der Supply Chain Kette professionell und fundiert abzubilden, ist PMI eine Partnerschaft mit dem ISM (Institute for Supply Management) eingegangen.

ISM wurde 1915 von Branchenführern gegründet und ist heute  mit über 40.000 Mitgliedern in mehr als 90 Ländern eines der größten internationalen Netzwerke für Experten im Einkauf und Supply Management.  Neben der jährlichen ISM Konferenz finden auch in vielen lokalen ISM Netzwerken Veranstaltungen statt, damit ein regelmäßiger, persönlicher Austausch unter Experten stattfinden kann.

Die Forschungsaktivitäten von ISM erfahren weltweit hohe Anerkennung. In dem monatlich publizierten „ISM Report on Business®“ wird der Purchasing Managers Index (PMI), auch bekannt als ISM Manufacturing Index, veröffentlicht, der als der Indikator für die wirtschaftliche Entwicklung in den USA gilt.

Bisher wurden die Inhalte der ISM Zertifizierungslehrgänge in Europa inhaltlich von einigen Universitäten aufgegriffen und in deren Hochschulstudium mit integriert. Die ISM Zertifizierung als Weiterbildung für Berufstätige wurde bislang in Europa nicht angeboten.

PMI bietet die weltweit anerkannten ISM Weiterbildungen zum jetzigen Zeitpunkt als Selbststudium an. Ab 2014 wird der Zertifizierungslehrgang "Certified Professional in Supply Management" CPSM als Präsenzseminarblock von PMI angeboten. Durch den Austausch mit dem Trainer und der Gruppe können (firmenspezifische) Fragestellungen individuell besprochen werden und nicht selten ergeben sich wertvolle Kontakte.

Video: This is my Institute von ISM